PDC Darts World Championship


Who will win the PDC darts world championship?

Today sees the start of the 2017 (yes, the 2017 world championship largely takes place in 2016) PDC darts world championship. A fantastic event for darts fans around the world with 72 players hailing from 22 different countries competing over 15 action packed days.

Sports betting fans will have many opportunities to fill their boots with the early stages having 4 matches a night and 8 matches in Saturday and Sunday. We don’t expect a major shock in terms of the winner, we are confidently backing Michael van Gerwen to win despite the slim odds on offer, with Gary Anderson, Phil Taylor and Raymond van Barneveld being our only alternatives to take home the top prize. The first couple of rounds do offer some great value for those looking to cash in, and we will be offering regular tips here on the bonuswins sports blog.

PDC world darts championship preliminary & first round schedule

Times are UK times
Thursday December 15 (7pm)

Jamie Caven (29) v Kevin Painter
Jamie Lewis (30) v Mick McGowan
Gary Anderson (2) v Mark Frost
Michael Smith (11) v Ricky Evans

Friday December 16 (7pm)
Jerry Hendriks v Warren Parry (Preliminary round)
Gerwyn Price (19) v Jonny Clayton
Steve Beaton (27) v Devon Petersen
Peter Wright (3) v Hendriks/Parry

Saturday December 17
Afternoon Session (1pm)

Tengku Shah v Masumi Chino (Preliminary round)
Terry Jenkins (18) v Josh Payne
John Henderson (31) v Andrew Gilding
Benito van de Pas (15) v Shah/Chino

Evening Session (7pm)
Ross Snook v Kim Viljanen (Preliminary round)
Cristo Reyes (32) v Dimitri Van den Bergh
Stephen Bunting (16) v Darren Webster
Michael van Gerwen (1) v Snook/Viljanen

Sunday December 18
Afternoon Session (1pm)

Kevin Simm v Gilbert Ulang (Preliminary round)
Justin Pipe (26) v Chris Dobey
Mark Webster (25) v Joe Murnan
Ian White (14) v Simm/Ulang

Evening Session (7pm)
John Bowles v David Platt (Preliminary round)
Daryl Gurney (24) v Jermaine Wattimena
Alan Norris (21) v John Michael
Phil Taylor (4) v Bowles/Platt

Monday December 19 (7pm)
Qiang Sun v Corey Cadby (Preliminary round)
Mervyn King (22) v Steve West
Adrian Lewis (5) v Magnus Caris
Joe Cullen (28) v Sun/Cadby

Tuesday December 20 (7pm)
Boris Koltsov v Dragutin Horvat (Preliminary round)
Brendan Dolan (23) v Christian Kist
Raymond van Barneveld (12) v Robbie Green
Simon Whitlock (17) v Koltsov/Horvat

Wednesday December 21 (7pm)
Zoran Lerchbacher v Simon Stevenson (Preliminary round)
Mensur Suljovic (8) v Ron Meulenkamp
James Wade (6) v Ronny Huybrechts
Robert Thornton (9) v Lerchbacher/Stevenson

Thursday December 22 (7pm)
Jelle Klaasen (10) v Jeffrey de Graaf
Vincent van der Voort (20) v Max Hopp
Dave Chisnall (7) v Rowby-John Rodriguez
Kim Huybrechts (13) v James Wilson

Preliminary Round – Best of three sets (each set is best of 5 legs)
First Round – Best of five sets (each set is best of 5 legs)

Get your championship bets on at these excellent bookmakers